If you love great live music, here’s my guide to the gigs you need to know about this year!

Alicia Keys
May 19th – Birmingham NIA
May 21st – Dublin 02 Arena
May 23rd – Glasgow SECC
May 25th & 26th – London 02 Arena
May 29th – Manchester MEN Arena

Joss Stone Shepherds Bush Empire (London)
Thursday 11th March 2010
Joss Stone

Beverley Knight
Fri 2nd Apr 2010 to Thu 8th Apr 2010

Blackstreet, Teddy Riley @ IndigO2 (London)
Fri 2nd Apr 2010

Together [Season 1], Ms Dynamite, DJ Semtex @ Coronet Theatre (London) Under £10!

Fri 02nd Apr 2010

Whitney Houston

Thu 8th Apr 2010 to Wed 28th Apr 2010

Black Eyed Peas

Sat 1st May 2010 and Sun 2nd May 2010


Fri 7th May 2010 to Mon 24th May 2010

Jay-Z New!

Mon 7th Jun 2010 and Wed 9th Jun 2010

Isle of Wight Festival 2010 Jay-Z @ Seaclose Park (Isle of Wight)

Fri 11th Jun 2010

Wireless Festival 2010, Jay-Z @ Hyde Park (London) New!
Sun 4th Jul 2010


McLean supported my boy Tinie last week Monday on the release day of his current NUMBER 1 smash ‘Pass Out’.

Now its time to support McLean – ‘My Name’ is out now! Click here dudes #TEAMUK


For such a talented dude, D’Angelo sure does some effed up things.

He’s been arrested in New York after allegedly trying to pay for sex with a police officer dressed up as  a prostitute. In a statement, he’ll be pleading guilty and wont fight the case.

In 2005 he was in trouble with the law for drug and alcohol and now this.. jeez.


Big ups to Mo’nique who won best supporting actress for her role in Precious.

Barbara Walters did her Oscar interview special with her and Mo’Nique talks about some real deep stuff.


I felt compelled to share this soulful bit of musical bliss with you.
I once interviewed Jo Jo and she stated that she really isn’t into making mainstream pop which is where various record execs have tried to push her.
She would much rather continue to record the realness hence this lil gem